Vacation Brain (or: How I lost my USB camera cord)

Guess what? I was so excited about posting photos of our Cape May trip, complete with a mini-film of our rather “swell” (pun intended) ferry crossing.

I also have lovely photos of yarn, knitting, and a bag filled with eight luscious ounces of Federico’s True Black Alpaca fleece…Mmmmmmmm…Ahhhhh…

BUT: When dropping off our rental car I managed to leave my camera case in the glove compartment (Hey, it was dark & the case is black!). My camera, thank God, was in its Camera Sock in my purse.

BUT: The camera’s USB cord was tucked in the case. Which now seems to be permanently missing.

It was an expensive case. And the car has already been rented out again. Enterprise said they’d put a note in the system to check for it when the car is returned, so I’m holding out hope. (I tend to be cynical about people in situations like this, even though I’d be wracked with guilt for life if I took someone else’s property. Go figure.)

So…we’ll buy a new cord in a day or two and then I’ll be back in business.

Until then, imagine golden sunsets over calm water, rich shades of Dale of Norway and Noro yarns, Alpacas frolicking in an idyllic pasture…

It was hard to come home.